
Have you ever had to re-tee after playing 5 holes? Well, yesterday Chris and the other guys experienced some sideways rain which put them in a rain delay. Unfortunately, they didn't start the day playing the ball up (where they can lift, clean, and place) so according to USGA rules, they can't start playing it up once play resumes. So, instead, the tournament officials decided to start the round over. So after playing his 18 (plus 5) holes, Chris finished at even. Click on picture for where he stands on the leaderboard. He is scheduled to tee off today at 8:57 et (so he should be out there right now!) Good luck Chris!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment